The AJCC provides individuals and member organizations the opportunity to join both the Executive and Full Committees in order to work with other medical professionals to advance the mission of the AJCC.

AJCC Membership

The membership of the AJCC is comprised of representatives from the member organizations and Members-at-Large.


David R. Byrd, MD, FACS
Robert K. Brookland, MD ​, FACR, FACRO


Fernando J. Bianco, MD ​
Society of Urologic Oncology (SUO)​
Karl Y. Bilimoria, MD, MS
American College of Surgeons (ACoS)
Lisa A Carey, MD
American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO)
Michael A. Choti, MD
National Comprehensive Cancer Network (NCCN)
Barbara A. Conley , MD
National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Adam P. Dicker, MD, PhD
American College of Radiology (ACR)
​Christie R. Eheman, PhD ​Centers for Disease Controlled Prevention (CDC)
Laurie E. Gaspar, MD, MBA, FACR
American College of Radiology (ACR)
Ted S. Gansler, MD, MBA, MPH
American Cancer Society (ACS)
​Katherine L. Griem, MD, FACR ​American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO)
Jose Guillem, MD
American Society of Colon and Rectal Surgeons (ASCRS)
Scott H. Kurtzman, MD, FACS
American College of Surgeons (ACS)
​Peter W. Marks, MD, PhD ​American College of Physicians (ACP)
Judd W. Moul, MD, FACS
American Urological Association (AUA)
Alexander B. Olawaiye, MD, FACS, MRCOG, FACOG
Society of Gynecologic Oncology (SGO)
Cathy Rimmer, BA, MDIV, CTR
National Cancer Registrars Association (NCRA)
James W. Rocco, MD, PhD
American Head and Neck Society (AHNS)
Maria J. Schymura, PhD
North American Assoc. of Central Cancer Registries (NAACCR)
Jean F. Simpson, MD
College of American Pathologists (CAP)
John Srigley, MD
Canadian Partnership Against Cancer (CPAC)
​​Alexander Stojadinovic, MD ​​​Society of Surgical Oncology (SSO)
​Timothy Styles, MD, MPH ​Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
​Jeremy Warner, MD, MS ​American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO)
Mary Kay Washington, MD, PhD
College of American Pathologists (CAP)


​​Ulysses J. Balis, MD 
​​James D. Brierley, BS, MB, FRCPSC
Stephen B. Edge, MD, FACS (Past Chair)
Carolyn C. Compton, MD, PhD, FCAP (Past Chair)
​Brenda K. Edwards, PhD 
​Jeffrey E. Gershenwald, MD, FACS
​Frederick L. Greene, MD, FACS (Chair Emeritus)
​J. Milburn Jessup, MD
​George A. Komatsoulis, PhD 
​John F. Madden, MD, PhD 
David J. Winchester, MD, FACS